skip to content »

tenpoint.ru

Reset back factory bios after updating

And seemingly just to confuse you further (or finally simplify things), Microsoft released a Refresh tool for Windows 10 that works slightly different than what we know from Windows 8.The Windows 10 Refresh Tool (download here) requires an Internet connection and approximately 3 GB of available storage space because it downloads the latest version of Windows 10 before refreshing your PC.

reset back factory bios after updating-89

On the other hand, manufacturers can provide a custom system image for the Reset feature and inject bloatware.That’s because, by design, new stuff keeps getting added and you always keep your personal files, settings, and applications.Fortunately, you have a few options to flush out sour system files and remove irksome applications that managed to sneak in.Windows 10 is still Windows, meaning it will need a fresh start every once in a while. With Windows 10 Microsoft is switching its operating system (OS) to a mandatory update process that is similar to Android and OS X.Rather than releasing major OS versions that have to be purchased separately every couple of years, the OS is updated internally on a regular basis.Press Get started under the respective option to go back to that previous Windows installation.

In Windows 8, a Refresh was a Reset, but with keeping your personal files.

Think of these as ways of quickly re-installing Windows -- either keeping your personal files or deleting...

To reduce the storage footprint of Windows 10, Microsoft redesigned the Reset feature “to rebuild the operating system in place using runtime system files.” This means the Reset feature draws on a (potentially customized) recovery image on your system drive (typically found under C:\Recovery Image\) to initiate a fresh installation.

To reset your computer from within Windows 10, press Windows I to launch the Settings app, head to Update & security Note: If your issues started after upgrading Windows 10, either from a previous Windows version or an earlier build, rather than reset or reinstall Windows, you can also try a downgrade.

This works because every time Windows installs a new version, it keeps a copy of the previous one in a folder called

In other words, if you’re running Windows 10, you will always be running the latest and safest version of Windows.